Governance Council


Kenter Canyon Charter Elementary School is administered by the Governance Council, the school’s decision-making body, which is made up of teachers, parents and guardians, administrators, and community members. The Governance Council makes decisions on every new program or activity at the school.

The Governance Council meets once a month on Tuesdays at 2:30pm (see the website calendar for exact dates) and all parents and guardians are welcome. Each meeting includes reports from each of the Governance Council committees, a report for the principal, an update from Parent Support Group, and a brief forum for the introduction of new business.

The Governance Council encourages parents and guardians to participate and learn more about how Kenter Canyon works, and also to lend their voices to the decision-making process.

2020 – 2021 Representatives

Faculty (term) – Lewis Gabel (2nd), Alyssa Mackenzie (2nd), Heather Herzikoff (2nd), Danielle Klapproth (2nd), Carly Citron (1st), Katy Cohen (1st), Michelle Hansbrough (1st), Stephanie Ross (1st Alternate), Erin Mekhitarian (2nd Alternate)

Parents (term) – Kevin Shepela (2nd), Nicole Williams (2nd), Jason Schaeffer (2nd), Abby Marpet (2nd), Behnaz Naeim (1st), John Orsanic (1st), Lauren Swigert (1st), Amy Merrill-Brugger (1st Alternate), Katy Nameth (2nd Alternate)

Administrator – Dr. Terry Moren

Community Representative – Lynn Whitaker

Meeting agendas and minutes are available here.

Please click here for 2020 – 2021 Faculty/Staff Leadership Roles

Please click here for 2020 – 2021 Governance Council Committees


Copyright © 2022 Kenter Canyon. All Rights Reserved.